Jump Start 2013

Image

How would you like to start your 2013?

There’s much to expect in 2013. And for me, I’d hope for the better. Basically, I’m a visionary – and I always look forward for what is best. I’d desire to seek what is nobler, higher and better. As I was writing this post, I already had in mind lots of endeavors to seek and to find meaning in them. I’m keen to find meaning in these endeavors. I’d find love in them!

In this Year 2013, I am inviting Jesus to journey with me again. At present, I am pursuing priestly and religious vocations in the Congregation of the Rogationists of the Heart of Jesus. My heart’s desire is to apply for the Novitiate – and I felt good about it. I find myself in it. I embrace it as my own. I love it. But of course, I need lots of prayers and support.

But every “jump start” starts with simple things we can enjoy in life!

>   How about a “smile” for 20 people you meet everyday?

>   How about saying “I am good!” at the start of your day?

>   How about a hug for someone whom you forgot to hug last year?

>   How about saying “Thank you, Jesus!” for every day you wake up?

>   How about blowing bubbles for 10 minutes and jump like a kid?

Kinda cool, huh! Simple things are meant to be enjoyed!

We’d want to start our year right, but God wants us to enjoy simple things in life. And it’s free.

8 thoughts on “Jump Start 2013

    • Now that’s an interesting “jump start” activity! In my seminary formation, it is no doubt that it is challenging and sometimes energy-draining along the way. But who says I must not enjoy even just ‘blowing bubbles like a kid’ for a moment? I did it many times, and it felt good and enjoying.

      And, by the way, thanks for the feedback! You might want to stay tuned when I finish my page on “Year 2013 Ideas” – which would be mostly cute and kiddie (hopefully).

      Thank you and God bless!

  1. I love how simple things can make us turn back time and make us relive the moments when everything was still uncomplicated.Things change and the time is always right to do special and unusual things that would make us remember how nice and beautiful life can be.

  2. Right! Enjoy the things you want to enjoy, it’s free. While we are still good we should enjoy all the things that can make us happy because someday we will regret all of that when we can’t do anymore the things we used to do or we should do to become happy. I will include you to my prayers. Goodluck and Godbless!

  3. I do agree with Mr. JFrancis. Everyone of us wanted to start this year with a very positive outlook, we want greater things to happen and because of that we tend to forget that every great things comes from a very simple things. Just a simple smile, kiss, and hug to start the year can make a big difference. Don’t be afraid to start from small because we can never tell what life can bring all through out the year with just a simple smile, kiss and hug.

  4. Growing up is a part of human life. Treasuring every moment of it is the best way to thank God for his everyday blessing. This 2013, a year full of blessing is coming my way. I’ll make the most of it and make it as one of my stepping stone towards success.

  5. I don’t have to worry what 2013 has in store for me because I believe that as long as I have God in my life, there’s no room for troubles.

  6. Amen! Starting 2013 with positive outlook will make it a fruitful year. I don’t have to worry because I know God is holding my hands and i’m walking with him in the journey that He has prepared for me. According to the bible verse, Joshua 1:9 “Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Leave a Reply

